Toyota Motor Philippines, together with organizer, Tuazon Racing School, recently held a Vios Cup culmination night , together with media and all winners and sponsors. The simple get together showcased the gratitude for the dedicated participation of all drivers and crew members, and also acknowledge the support of all sponsors that made the Season 5 of the Vios Cup more exciting.

TMP President, Mr. Satoru Suzuki

In his speech, TMP President  Satoru Suzuki, expressed his gratitude for all individuals and companies that made the Vios Cup a viable success. Mr. Suzuki also reiterated the vision and dedication of Toyota for quality vehicles and its contribution to the Filipino lifestyle.

Hosted by racer, Gabby dela Merced, winners from the different classes were announced and presented with their trophies and prize money.

John Dizon, Sporting Class Overall Champion
(3rd from left) Lord Seno, Sporting Class 2nd Place, Jog=hn Dizon Overall Champion and Red Diwa, Overall 3rd Place Sporting Class
Dominique Ochoa, Overall Champion, Super Sporting Class
Keith Brian Haw Overall 3rd Place Super Sporting Class withOverall SuperSporting Champion, Dominique Ochoa

Sponsors were also honored for their participation.

Petron Racing Fuel and Lubricants
Rota Wheels

To everyone’s delight, Mr. Suzuki also announced that Vios Cup Season 6 will definitely be happening in 2019, featuring the new Vios. Stay tuned for developments.


Text/Images by Earl Manalansan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here